bay area homeless shelter

Board Members

Pete Alfaro

Board President
Pete C. Alfaro is the President of the Bay Area Homeless Services (BAHS) Board. Elected in 2004, he has served the BAHS tirelessly, working to improve the local community. Pete spent 3 years in the US Army. He earned a BS in Electrical Engineering from the University of Texas in 1969. He worked for Exxon Mobil from 1969-2000 providing technical support, planning economics, plant insurance and operations. He was elected in 2006 to the Lee College Board of Regents, and currently serves as the Vice President of the Houston Methodist San Jacinto Hospital (HMSJ) Board of Trustees and Chairman of the HMSF Patient Family Advisory Council. Pete was appointed as a Baytown City Councilman in May 1989 where he served 4 years. Additionally, he became Mayor in 1993 and was elected five consecutive terms between 1993 - 2004. Pete’s leadership of the BAHS Board has contributed to the success of the Bay Area. His personal contributions have improved the lives of countless individuals and families.

David Womack

Board Vice President
David Womack has a B.S. and M.S. in Chemistry from the University of Alabama in Birmingham.He also has a Ph.D. in Analytical Chemistry from Florida State University. He has been the Occupational Safety and Health Manager at Covestro LLC in Baytown since 2003. David has served on the Board of Directors for Bay Area Homeless Services since 2011. He is the current Vice-Chair of the Board and chairs the Policy and Nomination Committees.

Bethany Credeur

Board Treasurer
Bethany Credeur, CPA is a graduate of Lamar University with a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting and a Master of Business Administration with an Accounting Concentration. She has been actively involved in the Baytown community since 2012. She has served on the BAHS Board since 2015.

take a closer look

The Board Members

Marianne Jackson

Board Member
Ms. Jackson earned a Bachelor’s degree in Education, Curriculum and Instruction from Texas A&M University, as well as a Master’s degree in Counseling from the University of Houston - Clear Lake. She has 15+ years of experience working with homeless clients in shelters. “I am proud to work for an agency that provides homeless clients with a clear path to self sufficiency with intensive case management, job readiness training and through employment."

Frankie Jackson

Board Member
Frankie Jackson served on the Bay Area Homeless Services (BAHS) Board of Directors in 2008-2010 and returned in February 2019. She is the chair for the technology committee and the liaison to the BAHS Junior Board. She earned her BA in Computer Information Systems and MS in Instructional Technology from University of Houston, and BS in Holistic Childcare and PhD in Metaphysics from the American Institute for Holistic Theology. She worked 10 years for NASA as a software engineer and technology program manager, and 25 years in K-12 Education as a Chief Technology Officer. She currently serves as CEO for the Center for Excellence in Transformation Leadership (CETLGroup).

Bill Palko

Board Member
Bill Palko is a native Houstonian. He served in the US Army from 1973-77. Bill is a retired Houston Banker. He serves on numerous boards in the East Harris County community and is a member of the Rotary Club of North Shore. Bill is married to Debbie and they have two children, Steven and Michelle.

Dave Jirrels

Board Member
Dave Jirrels is a graduate of Wichita State University with a degree in Political Science and has an associates degree in Funeral Service from The Commonwealth Institute. He is an ordained pastor at Second Baptist Church in Baytown. He has served on the board of BAHS for the past 5 years and is very active in the community.

Pete Lester

Board Member
Pete Lester is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a Bachelor of Environmental Design and a Master of Science in Construction. She began volunteering with the Bay Area Homeless Services as a project consultant during the design/construction of the Britton Fuller Center 2014-2016 and joined the Board of Directors in 2017. Pete actively serves as the chair of the Facilities Committee.

Roger Elswick

Board Member
Roger is the owner of Community Toyota, Community Kia and Community Honda in Baytown and community Honda in Lafayette, LA. He is the current Vice Chair of the Houston Automobile Dealers Association and will serve as its Chairman in 2021, as well as the National Automobile Dealers Association Director representing South Texas from 2019 to present.He has served on the Baytown Chamber of Commerce for twelve years, is the current Chairman for Northland Christian School, and is on the Board of Directors for Marshall University Business School Business Advisory Group and Truist Bank Greater Houston Advisory Board. He serves as a Lay Elder of Faithbridge UMC, is a past President of the Rotary Club of Baytown, Rotary President of the Year (District 5890) in 2010, Baytown Citizen of the Year in 2012, and a past President and member of the Goose Creek CISD Educational Foundation. He is married to his wife, Kim, of twenty-six years and they have a beautiful twelve-year old daughter.

Bryan Nethery

Board Member
Bryan Nethery is a graduate of Texas A&M University with a B.S. in Chemical Engineering. He is a lifelong resident of Baytown, and has worked for ExxonMobil over 30 years. He has been on the BAHS board since 2019 and serves on the Facilities Committee.

Meet some of our

Junior Members

be part of our success. join today.